Article share: 7 Scientific Examples of When Yoga is the Best Medicine

20140425-214902.jpg
Victims of domestic violence, war veterans, children with autism, caregivers…all proven to benefit from a therapeutic yoga practice.

It’s amazing to find this information in one place. I have experienced many of these benefits personally.

7 Scientific Examples of When Yoga is the Best Medicine:

Yoga helped me calm my mind long enough to allow my old habits to be broken and for my brain to get rewired toward focusing on life-preserving behaviors, thoughts and actions.

Yoga is amazing! I wouldn’t have believed it if I hadn’t experienced it myself to be honest. 🙂

Namaste!
~Paula

(Image source: http://pinterest.com/pin/235031674273329001/)

2 thoughts on “Article share: 7 Scientific Examples of When Yoga is the Best Medicine

  1. yes, yoga is wonderful medicine.
    I got a nice compliment the other day. As I was walking towards the studio a fellow that had attend his first ever yoga class the week before stopped to chat with me. He said he loved the class, which was Ashtanga, but that he needed to attend a beginner’s class. Of course I said, it’s always a good idea to try out various classes to find the ‘right’ fit. Then he said that I was amazing. I said, no, you’re not talking about me. He said, oh yes I was impressed. I said, well I have been doing it a long time and if you keep coming you too will be amazing! But that’s not why we do yoga, to look amazing. He said, he understood and that he felt great afterwards and he wants to continue to do yoga.

Have something to share? Share it!

